UICentre Personnel


Discovery

Gregory R.J. Thatcher, PhD
UICentre Director
Hans W. Vahlteich Chair of Medicinal Chemistry
Professor and Assistant Head of Research
Department of Medicinal Chemistry & Pharmacognosy
Thatcher Lab
Email: thatcher@uic.edu

Jason R. Hickok, PhD
UICentre Assistant Director
Research Assistant Professor
Department of Medicinal Chemistry & Pharmacognosy
Email: jhicko1@uic.edu or drugdiscovery@uic.edu

Medicinal Chemistry

Pavel A. Petukhov, PhD
Medicinal Chemistry Core Leader
Associate Professor
Department of Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacognosy
Petukhov Lab
Email: pap4@uic.edu

Valentina Petukhova, MS
Medicinal Chemist
Department of Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacognosy 
Email: valya@uic.edu

Bhargava Karumudi, PhD
Medicinal Chemist
Department of Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacognosy
Email: karumudi@uic.edu

Emma L. Mendonca
Computational Chemist
Email: emendo5@uic.edu

Libraries and Natural Products

Jimmy Orjala, PhD
Natural Products Library Core Leader
Associate Professor
Department of Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacognosy
Email: orjala@uic.edu

Tom G Driver, PhD
Synthetic Library Core Leader
Assistant Professor
Department of Chemistry
Driver Lab
Email: tgd@uic.edu

High-Throughput Screening (HTS)

Kiira M. Ratia, PhD
HTS Core Leader
Research Assistant Porfessor
Department of Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmocognosy
Email: kratia@uic.edu

Drug Metabolism and Pharmokinetics (DMPK)

James H. Fischer, PharmD, FCCP
Clinical DMPK Core Leader
Professor
Department of Pharmacy Practice
Email: jfischer@uic.edu

Jeremy Johnson, PharmD, PhD
Preclinical DMPK Core Leader
Assistant Professor
Department of Pharmacy Practice
Email: jjjohn@uic.edu

Genie Kang
Research Specialist

Xiao Liang
Research Specialist

Technology Management

David Klick, PhD, JD, MBA
Office of Technology Management
Technology Manager
Email: dklick@uic.edu

Nelson Grihalde, PhD
Office of Technology Management
Technology Manager
Email: grihalde@uic.edu

Additional Affiliated Faculty

Karol S Bruzik, PhD
Professor, Department of Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacognosy
College of Pharmacy
Bruzik Lab
Email: kbruzik@uic.edu

Richard A. Magin, PhD 
Professor, Department of Bioengineering
College of Engineering
Email: rmagin@uic.edu

Brian T. Murphy, PhD
Assistant Professor, Department of Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacognosy
College of Pharmacy
Murphy Lab
Email: btmurphy@uic.edu

Duncan Wardrop
Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Wardrop Lab
Email: wardropd@uic.edu

Terry Moore
Assistant Professor, Department of Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacognosy
College of Pharmacy
Email: twmoore@uic.edu

Alan McLachlan
Professor, Department of Microbiology and Immunology
College of Medicine
Email: mclach@uic.edu

Laura Anderson
Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Email: lauralin@uic.edu